Leave A Review

Reviews of Avenue Inn near Rehoboth Beach


Average Rating:
4.8
Total Number of Reviews:
35
 
  • March 4, 2018
    Kristin
    Do not be afraid to stay at the Avenue II. I request this building every single summer. I have a family of five--ages 14, 18, and 20, and we love to watch the people on Rehoboth Avenue as we sit on the porch and rock on the rocking chairs. Yes, there is music, but put on the AC and it's drowned out. I would not stay at any other place in Rehoboth other than the Avenue. The price is right, the place is just perfect for the location, and I feel like I'm staying at a house by the beach, when it is nowhere near the cost. My husband and my three kids love it here, since we can also walk on Rehoboth Avenue and then go right up to the room to grab a jacket or something to drink when we need it. Or, it's there if we need a bathroom break or to drop off leftovers from our dinner. Anyway, the bed was comfy, the room was clean, there is a fridge and a clean bathroom and an ice machine close, and I need nothing else. Oh, and the breakfast makes it easy so that is one less meal to pay for. If you arrive early, you can use their changing rooms to head to the beach right away. The guy that drives you to the beach is sooo nice, as is every single person at this hotel. I cannot recommend this place enough. They treat you like you are family, and I feel like every single year we go here, we are treated well. Definitely stay here.
  • February 14, 2018
    Cathy
    HORRIBLE GUEST SERVICES - BOOK ANYWHERE ELSE. I called today to inquiry about staying at the hotel in August. The "guest" reservations specialist was so rude and disrespectful as I was inquiring about the hotel. I informed him that we were coming for a baseball tournament and told me we were not welcome. "Parents leave their children unattended and drink at the bar." If I dare make a reservation a piece of paper would be handed to me if they thought my son was a baseball player- accepting liability for damages. To insult me and my family was appalling. The team was not staying there just my husband and son. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE NOR GIVE THEM A DIME OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY. He should learn some manners and know how to speak to potential guests. Do not worry I will never book at your hotel and tell everyone I know via social media to make sure they understand your point of view. I am happily staying elsewhere, who were kind and grateful I book with them and yes they know I am there for a baseball tournament.
  • November 7, 2017
    Reviewer Hidden
    Did not like plastic cups for drinking wine. And, individual small paper plates would be great for the cheese and spread.
  • November 6, 2017
    Reviewer Hidden
    We stay here every time we come to the beach and it is always wonderful!
  • November 6, 2017
    Reviewer Hidden
    Everything excellent. 1 area to consider - we were in redecorated section - bathtub slippery and no grab bars anywhere. Lots of us older folk need the above!
<
>
 
Full Star Created with Sketch. Half Star Created with Sketch. Empty Star Created with Sketch.

 

Rehoboth Beach, August 2017
A first time for our family at Avenue Inn & Spa. I was very pleased! From the full breakfast offered each morning (variety each day), to the pleasant front desk and cleaning staff made our vacation enjoyable. Although the hotel is one block from the beach, an added bonus was Lew, offering a ride to and from the beach on the golf cart, which we took advantage of when our hands were full of umbrellas, chairs and two young granddaughters. We look forward to returning in 2018.
Linda M. – August 15, 2017

Visited Today
We were in Rehobeth this weekend and I wanted to stop by the Avenue because I heard such great reviews. Yes it is amazing and Mary Lou was so wonderful in helping me as we walked in just to tour the property. The Avenue will be my next stay here in Rehoboth. State of the arts Inn. The breakfast I hear is awesome and the menu is picking up on great choices, such as steel cut oatmeal and other vegan options. YES!!
Carol P. – August 07, 2017

Wonderful Stay
We had another wonderful stay at the Avenue Inn. In particular I want to thank Robert, who promptly and politely helped us with a dead car battery on our day of departure. I think we were only delayed about 15 minutes while he came and gave us a jump start. All the staff was wonderful with whatever we needed.
May 29, 2017

Beautiful, clean, great service
My husband and I were blown away by this place! The service was great, the rooms were very clean and newly renovated and the balcony was a plus! The indoor 3rd floor pool was great! We would stay here over and over again.
Connie – May 11, 2017

I had a blast last weekend at the avenue with my kids. It was so wonderful and clean!! Michelle Tracy was one of the greatest employees and was so kind to me and my family!!
Anna – May 06, 2017

Awesome
Just a note to let you know how much we loved your place!!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome room (233)… will definitely make it a twice a year stay! Breakfast was spot on! Thank you for an enjoyable weekend!
Ed P. – Mar 26, 2017

Marathon weekend getaway
My husband and I went to Rehoboth Beach for marathon weekend, and we loved it. Everything is within walking distance, all you have to do is just park the car and leave it. The staff was wonderful, and we loved the breakfast, chocolate chip cookies after 8 p.m., and having coffee and hot chocolate available 24 hours a day. We will definitely be back again someday!
Amy K. – December 4, 2016